Winners of the 2007 PEN Southwest Book Awards

2007 PEN Southwest Book Awards

PEN Texas presented the 2007 PEN Southwest Book Awards to honor excellence in writing by PEN members on November 8, 2007.

The winners of the Southwest Book Awards were announced and presented with $500 prizes in each of three categories at the awards ceremony, held in conjunction with the international American Literary Translators Association annual conference.

colonel FICTION
Par Carr, The Death of a Confederate Colonel
river POETRY
James Hoggard, Wearing the River
Dagoberto Gilb, Hecho en Tejas

Rudolfo AnayaThe Man Who Could Fly and Other Stories
David Stuart, Patterns of Illusion

Jim BarnesVisiting Picasso
Susan Briante, Pioneers in the Study of Motion

Richard Halsey, The Citizen Action Encyclopedia
David Stuart, Zone of Tolerance

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: